Advancing Veteran and public health
through innovative research

Staff Directory

The PAVIR administrative office is located in room A2-210 on the second floor of the administration building, Building 101, of the Palo Alto Division of the VA Palo Alto Health Care System.

Main Number: (650) 858-3970
Fax: (650) 858-3907
Board of Directors

General Contacts

Grants & Contracts grants@pavir.org
Pre-Award preaward@pavir.org
Human Resourceshr@pavir.org
Accounts Payable (non-payroll checks) payables@pavir.org
IT/Computer issues for researchers ithelp@pavir.org
Purchase Orders/Packing Receipts purchasing@pavir.org
Accounting (General) accounting@pavir.org
Payroll & Timecards payroll@pavir.org

Contracts & Grants

Elaine Staats

Director of Sponsored Research
(650) 849-0146
Calvert Lee
Senior Clinical Research Program Manager
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 67187

Ajay Naik
Clinical Research Coordinator

(650) 493-5000 Ext. 68360
Nithya Vijayakumar

Clinical Research Coordinator
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 61556
Robert Kato

Contract & Grant Assistant
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64600

Contracts & Grants Pre-Award

Regan Kyler
Pre-Award Contract & Grant Administrator
(650) 391-6681
Christy Broadwater
Pre-Award Contract & Grant Administrator
(509) 733-4647
Margaret Hinebaugh
Pre-Award Trainee
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 62879
General Contact for Pre-Awardpreaward@pavir.org


Contracts & Grants Post-Award

Jinmei Sun
Post-Award Manager

(650) 493-5000 Ext. 61320
Yasemin Al-Kasimi
Senior Contract & Grant Analyst
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64693
Jen Crotty
Contract & Grant Analyst
(360) 471-3521

Marisela Diaz
Contract & Grant Analyst

(650) 493-5000 Ext. 68310

Allison Malate
Senior Contract & Grant Analyst

(425) 241-6032
Esther Ng
Contract & Grant Post-Award Trainee
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64923

Accounting & Finance

Lily Ibragimov
Director of Finance & Accounting
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 68925
Jenny Dao
Accounting Manager
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 65284
Caitlin Leung
Staff Accountant
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64399
Nga Phan
Accounts Payable/Purchasing Specialist
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 67170
Paul Martinez
Accounts Payable Specialist
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64198
Sarah Wong
Accounts Payable Specialist
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 63094
Frances Merigan
Staff Accountant
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 67242

Payroll

Gerardo Robledo
Payroll Supervisor
(650) 995-6384

Purchasing

Luanne Scott

Purchasing Supervisor
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64035
Yogita Shankar

Purchasing Coordinator 
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 62620

Human Resources

Lisa Clark 
Director of Human Resources
(650) 849-0170
Nora Thomas

Human Resources Manager
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 66399  M, T, Th

(650) 384-9377  W, F

Natalia Shreve
Recruiter
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64487

Ruth Le
Recruiter

(650) 493-5000 Ext. 67295

Information Technology

Mary Thornton

Director of Data Integrity
(650) 852-3323

Stephanie Hensey
Developer/Database Administrator

shensey@pavir.org

General Office
Michael Hindery
Chief Executive Officer
(650) 849-0578


Last Modified: October 14, 2019 9:00pm
NAVREF 2019-2020 Membership