Click here for COVID-19 updates
Advancing Veteran and public health
through innovative research

Staff Directory

The PAVIR administrative office is located in room A2-210 on the second floor of the administration building, Building 101, of the Palo Alto Division of the VA Palo Alto Health Care System.

Main Number: (650) 858-3970
Fax: (650) 858-3907
Board of Directors

General Contacts

Grants & Contracts grants@pavir.org
Pre-Award preaward@pavir.org
Human Resourceshr@pavir.org
Accounts Payable (non-payroll checks) payables@pavir.org
Purchase Orders/Packing Receipts purchasing@pavir.org
Accounting (General) accounting@pavir.org
Payroll & Timecards payroll@pavir.org

Contracts & Grants

Elaine Staats
Director of Sponsored Research
(650) 849-0146
Jen Crockett

Associate Director of Research Administration

JenCrockett@pavir.org
Calvert Lee
Senior Clinical Research Program Manager
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 67187
Ajay Naik
Clinical Research Coordinator
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 68360
Nithya Vijayakumar
Clinical Research Coordinator
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 61556
Celeste Estrella

Contract & Grant Assistant

CEstrella@pavir.org

Bonita Wilson

Contract & Grant Assistant

BWilson@pavir.org
Maggie McCarthy

Temporary Contract & Grant Specialist

MMcCarthy@pavir.org

Contracts & Grants Pre-Award

Allison Malate

Pre-Award & Process Improvement Manager

(425) 241-6032
Regan Kyler
Pre-Award Contract & Grant Administrator
(650) 391-6681
Christy Broadwater
Pre-Award Contract & Grant Administrator
(509) 733-4647
Margaret Hinebaugh
Pre-Award Contract & Grant Trainee

(650) 493-5000 Ext.62879

Heather Brown

Temporary Contract & Grant Administrator

HBrown@pavir.org
Kelly Snyder

Temporary Contract & Grant Administrator

KSnyder@pavir.org
General Contact for Pre-AwardPreAward@pavir.org

Contracts & Grants Post-Award

Jinmei Sun
Post-Award Manager
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 61320
Jen Crotty
Contract & Grant Analyst
(360) 471-3521
Marisela Diaz
Contract & Grant Analyst
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 68310
Esther Ng
Contract & Grant Post-Award Trainee
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64923
Robin Rusconi

Temporary Contract & Grant Specialist

(650) 402-3213

Accounting & Finance

Lily Ibragimov
Director of Finance & Accounting
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 68925
Jenny Dao
Accounting Manager
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 65284
Caitlin Leung
Senior Accountant
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64399
Nga Phan
Accounts Payable/Purchasing Specialist
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 67170
Paul Martinez
Accounts Payable Specialist
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64198
Sarah Wong
Staff Accountant
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 63094
Frances Merigan
Staff Accountant
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 67242


Payroll

Gerardo Robledo
Payroll Manager
(650) 995-6384

Purchasing

Luanne Scott
Purchasing Manager
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64035
Anna Sasamoto
Purchasing Coordinator 
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 62620

Human Resources

Lisa Clark 
Director of Human Resources
(650) 849-0170
Nora Thomas
Human Resources Manager

(650) 384-9377 

Natalia Shreve
Recruiter
(650) 493-5000 Ext. 64487

Ruth Le
Recruiter

(650) 493-5000 Ext. 67295

Information Technology

Mary Thornton

Director of Data Integrity
(650) 852-3323

Stephanie Hensey
Developer/Database Administrator

shensey@pavir.org

General Office
Michael Hindery
Chief Executive Officer
(650) 849-0578


Last Modified: October 14, 2019 9:00pm
NAVREF 2020-2021 Membership